Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card Deal: $100 Credit With Every PROLED XDR Pre-Order

Silver laptop with bright colorful screen on a light wooden desk.
Best Buy MacBook Pro gift cardThe Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card offer gives buyers a $100 Best Buy e-gift card with a PROLED XDR MacBook Pro pre-order, according to MacRumors. The offer was reported on October 28, 2026, and it applies at Best Buy in the United States.

That makes the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card the main early bonus for this launch, rather than a cut to the laptop price. Best Buy charges the same starting prices reported by MacRumors: $2,899 in the United States for 14-inch models and $3,399 in the United States for 16-inch models.

Prices and terms can change, so check the live Best Buy listing before you buy. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card details below were verified from the sources at the end of this article on October 29, 2026, and no end date was stated in those sources.

In Brief

  • Best Buy is taking pre-orders for the new MacBook Pro models with PROLED XDR displays, with launch day on Friday, November 6, 2026.
  • The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card is worth $100, and MacRumors reports that all configurations are eligible.
  • No Best Buy Plus or Total membership is required, according to MacRumors.
  • Orders will be delivered on or shortly after November 6, with some configurations also available for pickup on that date.
  • The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card is store credit, not a price cut, so the laptop price stays the same.

Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card: What the Offer Covers

MacRumors reported that every configuration of the PROLED XDR MacBook Pro qualifies for the $100 Best Buy e-gift card, with no Best Buy Plus or Total membership required.

The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card is described by MacRumors as a bonus gift card offer, and by AndroidPure as store credit. That distinction matters, because $100 in store credit can only be spent at Best Buy, while a $100 price cut would lower the amount paid for the laptop itself.

A second check adds a limit to the claim. AndroidPure said it checked Best Buy listings late on October 28, United States Eastern time, and saw the gift card badge on three configurations only. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card badge was not seen by that check on M5 Max versions, so buyers interested in an M5 Max model should confirm the badge on the exact page before ordering.

No end date was given in the sources checked, and no return rule for the card was stated. If the badge is missing at checkout, do not assume the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card will be added later.

Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card Models and Prices

The starting prices are the same at Best Buy and Apple, according to AndroidPure: $2,899 in the United States for the 14-inch model, and $3,399 in the United States for the 16-inch model.

9to5Toys listed four M5 Pro configurations with the $100 card attached. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card was listed with a 14-inch M5 Pro model with 24GB of memory and 1TB of storage at $2,899, and with a 14-inch M5 Pro model with 48GB and 1TB at $3,699.

The same list included a 16-inch M5 Pro model with 48GB and 1TB at $3,999, and a 16-inch M5 Pro model with 48GB and 2TB at $5,399. Those prices are in United States dollars, and no Europe price in euros was verified in the sources checked.

Higher configurations cost more, and the final price depends on chip, memory, storage, and glass options. No euro price is stated here for the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card models, because converting a United States price into euros would invent a Europe price that was not verified.

Deal Check
October 2026
MODELS AND CARD VALUE
Reported configurations, United States prices
Model Price (US) Card value
14-inch, M5 Pro, 24GB, 1TB $2,899 $100 e-gift card
14-inch, M5 Pro, 48GB, 1TB $3,699 $100 e-gift card
16-inch, M5 Pro, 24GB, 1TB $3,399 $100 e-gift card
16-inch, M5 Pro, 48GB, 1TB $3,999 $100 e-gift card
16-inch, M5 Pro, 48GB, 2TB $5,399 $100 e-gift card
Sources: MacRumors for starting prices and all-configuration eligibility; 9to5Toys for the four listed configurations; AndroidPure for the three badge-checked configurations.

Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card vs Amazon and Other Retailers

Most configurations are also available for pre-order at Amazon, according to MacRumors, but Amazon had no discount or bonus at the time of that report. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card therefore stands as the reported early advantage at Best Buy, not as a lower laptop price.

MacRumors also tracks pre-orders across retailers in its guide to pre-ordering Apple’s new MacBooks, iPad mini, and iMac. That guide repeats the $100 offer for PROLED XDR models at Best Buy, and lists Amazon and B and H Photo as pre-order options without a matching bonus.

Trade-in is a separate saving, and it should not be mixed with the card value. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card stays at $100 in the reports checked, while 9to5Toys reported up to $1,360 off with a qualifying trade-in. That trade-in figure depends on the old machine, so the lowest reported pre-order total of $1,539 reflects $2,899 minus $1,360, with the $100 card kept apart as store credit.

Amazon could add an offer before launch, and Best Buy could change its terms. Neither outcome is promised in the sources checked. Buyers who prefer Amazon should weigh the absence of a reported bonus against delivery, pickup, and return terms.

Retailer Check
October 2026
WHERE THE BONUS SITS
Reported pre-order positions on October 28 and 29, 2026
Retailer Pre-order Bonus reported
Best Buy Open, US listings $100 e-gift card
Amazon Open, most configs None reported yet
B and H Photo Listed in roundup None reported
Apple Pre-orders open Same start prices
Status as reported on October 28 and 29, 2026. Check live listings before buying.

The Bigger Picture

The offer sits beside a wider Best Buy pattern for this Apple launch week. MacRumors reported a $50 gift card with iPad mini 8 pre-orders, and a $100 gift card with M6 MacBook Pro pre-orders, on the same day.

The PROLED XDR models are the premium tier in that lineup. They are Apple’s first touchscreen MacBook Pro models, with a tandem OLED display called PROLED XDR, a Dynamic Island, and M5 Pro or M5 Max chips. Apple claims up to 24 hours of battery life, which is a manufacturer claim, not an independent test result.

The $100 card does not change that buying decision, but the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card rewards buyers already planning to pre-order at Best Buy. Shoppers who want the lowest cash price may still be better served by waiting, because launch bonuses often give way to direct discounts later.

What to Check Before You Order

The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card terms are easy to misread when a launch is new. The checks below take a few minutes, and each one protects a different part of the purchase.

  • Confirm the $100 e-gift card badge on your exact configuration page, including chip, memory, storage, color, and glass option.
  • Confirm that the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card terms, including any end date and return rule, are shown at checkout, because neither was stated in the sources checked.
  • Compare the trade-in quote with Apple’s trade-in quote before accepting a trade, as 9to5Toys advises, because the top saving depends on the old machine.
  • Check delivery and pickup for your area: delivery is on or shortly after November 6, while pickup applies to some configurations only.
  • Check the live price a second time at checkout, because prices, stock, and terms can change after October 29, 2026.
Terms Check
October 2026
CARD VS PRICE CUT
What the $100 does, and what it does not do
Point This offer A price cut
Value $100 store credit $100 less to pay
Laptop price Unchanged Lower
Membership Not required Not relevant
End date Not stated Varies
Return rule Not stated Varies
Verify the badge and terms on the live listing. Terms can change.

Quick Answers

What is the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card offer?

It is a $100 Best Buy e-gift card with a PROLED XDR MacBook Pro pre-order at Best Buy, as reported by MacRumors. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card is store credit, and MacRumors reports that all configurations are eligible, with no Plus or Total membership required.

How much does the PROLED XDR MacBook Pro cost?

Pricing begins at $2,899 in the United States for 14-inch models and $3,399 in the United States for 16-inch models, according to MacRumors. Higher configurations cost more, and no Europe price in euros was verified.

When will pre-orders arrive?

Orders placed through Best Buy will be delivered on or shortly after Friday, November 6, 2026, according to MacRumors. Some configurations are also available for pickup on that date, while others may show delivery only.

Does Amazon offer the same bonus?

No bonus was reported at Amazon at the time of the MacRumors report. Most configurations were available for pre-order there, with no discount or bonus yet, so the $100 card was the reported Best Buy advantage.

Should I wait for a direct discount?

That depends on timing and need. The $100 card suits buyers who plan to shop at Best Buy again, while buyers who want the lowest cash price may prefer to wait. Check the live listing first, because no end date was stated in the sources checked.

The Takeaway

Best Buy opened PROLED XDR MacBook Pro pre-orders with a $100 e-gift card, no membership requirement reported, and launch day set for November 6. The Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card is a useful bonus for planned Best Buy shoppers, but not a price cut.

Confirm the badge on your exact configuration, read the terms at checkout, and check the live price before you pay. Those checks matter more than the headline value, because the Best Buy MacBook Pro gift card badge was seen on only three configurations in one independent listing check, and no end date or return rule was stated.

Sources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *